My broken angel……

I blamed god for my misfortunes…

until the very second I met you,

In your broken smile…and bony frame,

dear I found something I never knew I had.

 

I can remember those days when I cry as I hurt myself,

but now I do not have tears for my pain,

because it is been shed for yours…..

My bony broken angel ……..

 

You embraced your death ,

much like a warrior,walking straight with an unaltered smile.

leaving me mourning like a kid,

for you are a kid and not me….

 

You were weak no perhaps much stronger than me,

the day when your lips touched my cheeks…and your smile my eyes,

though you are neither my friend or foe my little angel.

your ghost haunts me still…

2 Comments Add yours

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot Shekar….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

