Sorry

Every time you crossed my street,

My heart skipped a beat,

As you walk my side,

I feel more like your bride.

Your hands brush me,

Sending a shiver down my spine.

A smile ,a tear,an apology,

would have cured my agony ,

but you wished otherwise.

I act like I dont care,

but truth is I cant bear,

With a heart throbbing with pain,

I put on a fake smile in this rain,

Drifting apart kills me….dont curse me dear,

I leave you cause I love you,

For I have always desired to be by you,

But your happiness hath more value,,,

but one day you will realize,

what made me decide,,,,,to make you cry.

You know I die in your tears,

For you have never cried before….

I, the only reason for your tears,

desperately wish everything was like before,

My hands in yours…but now that is just a dream I adore,

It was a perfect goodbye ,as you depart,

A tear skips my eye and life parts my soul.

 

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Nitin says:

    This is really written from heart Anagha. 🙂 If I may ask, what (or who 😉 ) is the inspiration ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      haha……An incident was indeed my inspiration…..well,if you love someone so much to leave them….though it breaks your own heart….isnt it true love and sacrifice…..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        It is true love, and it was visible in your words. And I’m sure that was the best thing to do, if you’d decided to leave.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        i didnt decide to leave….it is my best friends feelings…not mine….I will never fall in love….both the boy and girl are my best friends……she is my soul …..I am her tissue when she cries….he cries to me….she cries to me……but I think she did a great sacrifice by leaving him…..because she is nearly killing herself by doing it….

        Like

  2. You write so deep.
    I can be addicted. Be aware .
    You are euphoric!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      you flatter me……Thanks a lot………

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s true . Please realise.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Catch you soon on your rest of the posts !

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is an effortlessly Brilliant post!! Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot ruchi dear…

      Liked by 1 person

  4. randyjw says:

    Hi, Anagha! You have the right words to convey each nuance and meaning, always so powerfully.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you so much…

      Like

Leave a Reply

