busy….

every time I wake,

I curse …at the day break

why night is too less,

my slumber was quite a mess.

 

As I brush,

As I dress,

and perhaps gobble my breakfast,

and run behind the bus….so fast.

 

never did I pause,

To see the world around me….

running to and fro,

like a programmed robo….

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Nitin says:

    I had similar thoughts on my mind today 😛 might write about it. Good to know that we are thinking about same things 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      glad to know we think similar things bro…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. randyjw says:

    Hi, Anagha! That’s a sweet poem. Thank you. And by the way, that’s a sweet man, there, that keeps posting such nice comments, huh? I’m happy, Nitin, that you post sweet things on Anagha’s site. Thank you, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      you are too very sweet dear,,,,,,by the way I post these poems just because you guys comment….well to be frank I never wrote a poem before I started this blog…

      Like

      1. randyjw says:

        Amazing — it sure doesn’t seem it. And if you keep at it, you WILL have enough material for the books I mentioned: one of your short stories, and one of your poems!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

