I am always late………………………………..

I am again late…I peer into my watch,I rush to my room pick up a shirt an stripped one and dress up as fast as I can …..I stare for a second on the mirror …Its been few days since I shaved….tiny strands of beard outline my cheek and jaws….I dont have time to shave….I know she hates me when I dont shave….but dont I look kind of hot without shaving???but  I cant be late….

I rush out of my house fastening my watch as I mount down the stairs I remembered that I left my mobile back home….I rush back,,,,,phew I sweat a lot….I take my phone and walk down..time is racing like hell….My bike doesnt start I tried harder to start it….but it didnt…things always turn out to be like this for me…. I walk off….cursing under my breath its nine I have to reach there by ten.

I look around there isnt auto in sight….and the stupid taxi driver I know is not picking up the phone……I stand there waiting for a bus .I wait there isnt any ….here comes a bus but it goes to some other destination….I saw buses that go to every other place in the world other than the place I want to go….

My girl always waits and I am always late….but she has never complained….she never complains…she dont get angry easily…I am lucky to have a girlfriend like her she is different from normal girls…..she never asks for gifts, never did she fight when I forgot her birthday,,,,,

when I apologize she smiles and tells “did I complain???”…..at last here comes a bus..I enter it ,Its crowded I have to stand near ladies I hate crowded buses……omg a school bag hit my face….the student apologized I mumbled its okay…..but its not okay,,,,,I hate standing near other ladies…..I think the merest thought of any other girl other than her is like cheating  her….and to my refuge  a person leaves…I sit down…..the bus stops so many times….I am irritated…I am gonna be late because of this stupid bus…….I am nearly smashed to death when I get down…..

I walk for some time and at last I reached on time…..a minute before ten…..I rush inside I look at her she smiles….a girl gave me some flowers as her bridegroom ties the mangalsutra on her I shower the flowers on her…..her eyes are fixed on me…I smile….she relaxes…..but….in here deep in my heart….I die…I bless the couple ….she looks happy…yes she is,,,,she should be,,,,,,,

I greet them….her eyes peer into me…she tells”I am happy you came….and you are on time for the first time?”….I smile…”you are my dearest one,how will I not be a part of the most special day of your life?”…..A tear skips her eye as it dropped on my hand…

I know he is a better man for her….I walk away….she may forget me but I dont know if I can….she will have a family she looks happy with him….though seeing them together breaks my heart….I dont know why I cry it hurts a lot …….I will not die….because she will feel guilty if I die….

I want her to smile….she looks like a queen but not my queen anymore….I was her prince but not her King…….I love you dear…..I cry//……….

 

22 Comments Add yours

  1. Divya says:

    She looks like a queen but not my queen anymore.. I was her prince but not her king.. Lovely.. truely these two lines said everything.. 🙂 BTW its just a story or related to reality ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      just a story a random thinking….inspired my lovely friend’s breakup with his girlfriend….I was pacifying him till now….

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Manan Unleashed says:

    And now i know you are a guy! A very emotional one at that. Enjoyed reading this. Taking a pinch of reality and weaving a story out of it. Good job.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks and,,,,,I am really so happy you liked it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Manan Unleashed says:

        I did and you are welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Manan Unleashed says:

    Oh wait! Maybe you aren’t. It’s a story after all. You could have written from the POV of your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I am not a guy….I am a girl..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Manan Unleashed says:

        Yes I figured just as soon as I wrote the first comment. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Nitin says:

    The end surprised me. I mean, till the very end you’d garbed the ending,, extremely well. Man, it was good, and poignant in the end. It was a good narration Anagha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you….so much..

      Liked by 1 person

  5. randyjw says:

    This was really, really sweet, and sad. Like a hopeless romantic… As it should be. It would be nice to have many of your short stories like this in one book, and then another one in a poetry book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      you make me smile like crazy this was just a random penning down of agony of my friend dont know when it turned it to a story ….do you know how much happy I am to hear your worlds….obviously flying…..well thank you sooooo much

      Like

  6. voulaah says:

    thank you for this story
    kisses

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot for dropping by….and thank for liking it…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. voulaah says:

        you’re welcome
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. dhirajanand says:

    Deeply engrossing and so sweet description of the pain. Excellent!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

