i wish I could disappear…..

i wish I could disappear,

into thin air,

and never look back,

to the world I left behind…

 

I inter today

no one would mourn

if I leave this world

no concern will be unfurled…

 

so what does my life ?

and all this strife

ever mean……

when I turn out to be..

a burden for everyone around me…

 

I know I brought in

this misfortune …

my folly ,the reason why I cry,

my anger and frustration

do burns relations….

 

I wish I could die…

my breath would leave me….

but I have to pay back debts

of my parents love and care …

so I EXIST….

 

I hurt people around….

I turn out to be drowned..

in my throbbing head…

sulking in others coldest stares…

 

I know I am wrong….

but never did I ever mean …

to be an outcast….

never did I dream ….

I would never fit in …

 

I wish I could

fly away

somewhere far…..

where people dont change..

 

but here

people change

so fast that

even chameleons

will lose a fight…

if they ever keep a ย duel …

 

they smile they speak..

and give in false promises….

if they ever need us..

and throw us away

like a tissue….when they dont…

 

i wish to run away…..

to pathless wood

and cry aloud….

cause being lonely

is always better than

false friends around….

 

i act like i dont care…

but truth is that…

my heart break apart

 

but still I cry

for the worthless ones around…

for this is the curse

of having a heart that loves…

 

I wish I could breath…

the fresh breeze….

but here I lie suffocating…

here I lie suffering…

just because I believed in you…

 

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Nitin says:

    I wish I could channel my anguish like you do, through writing, into such posts.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      you do it far better than me…..your post has more emotion and feelings than mine would ever have….I wrote this post because I cant hold on anymore……

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        I learnt this late. To vent out the feelings by writing. For most part of my life I had not known how to do it. You have learnt it much earlier than I did. So you’ll only get better .. *Important thing: Are you ok now? * I hope writing about it must have made you feel lighter ?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        yes….it did really make me feel better….especially…at times like this when I have to put a mask of happiness….and be strong in others eyes

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nitin says:

        Everything changes.. Good or bad… I wish you all the happiness.. Such a sweet girl you are. You deserve it ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. anaghamurali says:

        thanks nitin….u r such a lovely brother..

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Nitin says:

        You’re always welcome Anagha ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifully expressed

    Liked by 1 person

      1. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully written… Please checkout my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks….I did read your blog ….its really inspirational..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks… Hope to impress you more..

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Terrific Web-site, Continue the fantastic job. Thanks.|

    Like

  5. This is magnificent, good for you for your honest expression. It really helps me to write things down, which is part of why I do a forgiving journal! Many blessings … great work.<3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Yeah ,writing does help us a lot to control our anger and grief .

      Liked by 1 person

      1. And just get it out, you know? ๐Ÿ™‚ Much loving your way

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

