Unbounded2

This is the continuation of my last post…..

The cold fingers gripped me hard….I stand there transfixed with a lump down my throat…..
My heart stopped for a second or so…with fear flooding through my veins….
I turn back shivering head to foot……
A strange sense of relief filled me “oh my god….it was u “…..
I sighed….”why are you here Amy”asked Ted a young  good looking cop.
I retained my old composure…..I laughing to hide my anxiety….”I haven’t visited a murder site before ,this is a new experience…”..
” this aint a children’s park Amy”smirked ted .
“Amy I told u to stay in car”said dad who was back verifying a bunch of papers.
” dad I waited for u but u were late”I retorted.
” Ted  can you please drop Amy in school”said dad.
“Sure sir”said ted.
In car….I felt a bit excited…”ted you are gonna drop me….every girl in school is gonna give me envious glances.”
“Oh Amy dear please don’t make fun of me..”he said.
I slowly asked” ted who is that lady who was murdered.”
” a super model and a royal blood….its gonna create quite a scandal”….said ted
“Who killed her”I asked….
“Who told you she was murdered may be it was a suicide….don’t jump to conclusions dear”ted said.
The interesting conversation was interrupted as I reached the school…
I jumped off the car and walked away purposefully leaving my bag behind….
Ted came out to handover the bag to me….
Several girls gasped….many gave me envious glances…”I told you”I whispered in Ted’s ears….
He smiled and walked away….ted is the youngest cop in daddy’s team and my best friend.
I walk to class….Claire rushed to me….”Who is that cute guy Amy?is he your boyfriend???? You didn’t tell me……he is soooooo hot damn cute….tell me where you picked a cool guy like this”.
“Breath Claire he is ted “I said…
” you are the only saint who will make such a good looking guy just a friend….at least give me his number…. “Cried Claire…
I sit there in class hearing to boring lectures by teachers….Claire was gossiping to me about my enemy’s quarrel with her boyfriend….I was not interested in it either…my brain was engrossed in that murdered  lady….
As sit there absent minded….my friend pulled me…”.where are we going ?”I asked.
“To see who is the boxing trainer …..they were telling….he is a state champion…and quite a celebrity…”said Claire .
“Oh….but why a new trainer”I asked.
“Just for press coverage and its gossiped to train Vicky…plus isn’t our school the most prestigious school in the state they wanna retain their status I think”she said.
We walked in to the room but it was empty….there was two red boxing gloves …….Claire took out her makeup set…..reapplied her lip gloss. She is always cute….with her lovely hair and beautiful….but me how simple and plain i look?? And wore the gloves stating how is my Mary kom style?.
“Take my phone dear from my purse and click a pic “said Claire.
I peered on to her phone….an apple iPhone 6….I am not poor but still my parents aren’t as rich as Claire’s.
Then she caught my hand and made me wear the pair of gloves.” No Claire”I retorted…..”just a pic Amy “said Claire….I relented….
As I wore the gloves the door creaked open….making my heart go nearly still…
I turned around there was a good looking guy in his late teens….my heart bellowed…..my fingers numb excitement and anxiety at same time…am I crazy….what’s happening…..
I hid my hands behind me…..giving out a strange mixed awkward smile…..he stood there blocking the door way…
“Excuse me ladies can I please know what you are doing in my office?”he asked….
What a wonderful voice…..omg he is the trainer…..there came a lump in my throat….I choked loudly….
His eyes were pointed towards me….I  am sweating furiously….he smiles…..I look down …he looked at me for a full minute…..
I have never felt more uncomfortable before….I tried removing the gloves….but I was not able to in panic…..he came up to me….a strange perfume….a pleasant smell….he removed my gloves with his eyes fixed on me.I looked away….but I too had a strange urge….of looking into his eyes….but I didn’t have courage….what is it am I feeling shy…..Claire was telling something….but nothing….got into my head I felt a strange connection…as his hands touched mine I felt a shiver through my spine……what is this he looks at me????no one looks at me…when Claire is around no one even looks at my side…his eyes locked in me…..he shakes of his gaze….and now smiles…..oh god….how handsome….he is when he smiles…those lips that twist…..god what’s wrong with me….
I smile as if crazy….he asks”they didn’t tell me I have to train girls”….
“Sorry sir we haven’t seen boxers before….just a bit of inquisitiveness…” said Claire…
“Bye sir see you soon” she said…..
We walked away….I walked away….with a pounding heart…
” hey ” he called out…..”yes ” Claire replied….
” not you the other little girl” he said….
” I am not little”I retorted….
He laughed….” Then big girl….if you are interested in boxing I’ll speak to your principal……” I stared at him blank……

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Nitin says:

    Nice plot going on here. Catchy. Can I draw some parallels in your real life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thank you….really???

      Like

  2. dhirajanand says:

    Interesting

    Liked by 1 person

      1. dhirajanand says:

        Pleasure 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

