my heart my foe

Image result for images sad love

heart keeps burning…

trust keeps dwindling,

agony keeps increasing

my life keeps deteriorating….

 

I am scared

I am scarred

more than anyone

could ever imagine….

 

I smile I act

but underneath

this mask of happiness…

you find a tears unfolding….

 

only if you smile…

if you tell I am there..

I would wait for a

thousand years ahead…

 

I didnt ask you

for a million dollars

but a simple smile

and a lovely word….

 

 

but still you refused…

I cried a lot

and now I am not

same fragile girl

who loved you to the core…

I have moved on…..

 

and now you…

realize the mistake

you done….

and you are back

to mend and rebuild

our shattered dreams…

 

but sorry baby…

you lost me already…

as you taught me…

not to trust anybody….

 

here I am strong

lonely and alone

happy above all….

let my tears remain with myself..

coz I cant afford to hurt myself..

once more…

 

no more sorrys….

no more dramas..

no more unworthy discussions

no more pacifying your stupid ego…

 

and finally I moved on…

though I cry….

I will not tell you

how I feel….

 

for I buried my feelings

decades before…..

but still my heart sobs

as our eyes meet

longing remains intact…

for my heart still refuse

to hear what my brain tells….

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Nitin says:

    Is there a some specific one who inspires such emotion-filled posts? Or it’s just the imagination of yours? 😛 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      just imagination….triggered by my friends hurting me …

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        It is nice then, any heartbroken soul can relate to this 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        thank you dear…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. oh, heart break and pain yet strength and courage; above all letting go of heart’s feeling to avoid the repetition of pain – which is almost certain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear…yep….writing is something that helps us heal our agony….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

