the girl who forgot her birthday

well,the girl who forgot her birthday thats me….My family forgot my birthday so did I…..everyone must be happy anticipating on their birthday,but what is wrong with me why dont I care???….Is there something wrong with me…or just I am a bit more preoccupied by my own thoughts….

my friends and brothers were continuously calling me from 10pm to 3am in morning….I kept my phone silent as phone is supposed to be silent in classes as my friends are tired of coughing to compensate my mobile ring tone….but I forgot to change it from silent mode.after spending a fair amount of time on analog electronics I dozed off….the next day I got up late…It was nearly 9am when I took my phone 116 missed calls I was shocked/…..

then you can imagine continuous scoldings from my friends and brothers…..and wishes….it was more like scoldings ,swear words ,wishes and it repeats again….whats wrong with me…????I am totally absent minded….nowadays….

What kind of person will forget their own birthday other than me????

32 Comments Add yours

  1. Mahesh Mali says:

    Seriously ? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. dhirajanand says:

    Wishes on your birthday, Have a great day and year ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. dhirajanand says:

        πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Nitin says:

    What… ok.. first of all.. wish u a very happy birthday…belated now, of course. but, how busy are you in studies

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you….its not about studies….I am totally absent minded nowadays….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        Sometimes absent mindedness is a result of many things on the mind. is it?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        that is what they tell….kind of,,,I am not sure….anyway this absent mindedness leads me too quite a lot of trouble….

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nitin says:

        Ya. it does. I too have this problem. And with the kind of imagination you have, I’m sure you’re absent mindedness would be much more than mine. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      4. anaghamurali says:

        hehehe…..you are right I suppose,,,,,

        Liked by 2 people

  4. abigailengel says:

    No Worries! There will be another one to forget.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      yep…..but all those ones who called me all along the night are furious.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. rajivbakshi says:

    It’s first time I am reading your Blog & story . I really appreciate that you write so well . I am myself a short story writer & I just published my first Book on short stories : Journey from Guwahati to Machhiwara . Would love if you could read it . If the name of your story was : The Woman who forgot her birthday , I would have called the story as hoax . But looks you are a teenager ( ? ) . So nothing serious about forgetting things . There are more serious issues to remember which will keep you bogged down in your #Journey to life . Happy Birthday Crazy Girl : don’t forget your Birthday again .

    Liked by 3 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      hehehe….I will read your book and thank you…

      Liked by 1 person

  6. randyjw says:

    Aw, Happy Birthday, hon! So, you’ll have to make up for lost time! Do you know that this is the new trend? Hee-hee… I laugh, but I kid you not. Really! I guess the world’s too messed up and we all have so many problems because of it, that these important matters (birthdays!) Slip right on past. Happened to me, happened to this girl, Elia (who just turned 16 and wrote about it on her blog: Humanity Has Hope), and now you! Well, somewhere our reward will be greater because of it… Hope you have happy days and times ahead, Anagha, and happy birthday! (Even though late…)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      ……………………………………………….thanks a lot dear……………………………..and did u too forget your birthday….when????

      Like

  7. randyjw says:

    i
    eee
    IIIIIIIIIII
    eeeeeeeeee
    IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

    I hope this comes out looking like a cake with a candle in it for you, because that’s what it’s supposed to be! Happy Birthday! From, Randy ❀ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks for your cake and wishes……thanks again dear…

      Like

  8. Teena says:

    belated birthday wishes..!! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear Teena

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Teena says:

        πŸ™‚

        Like

  9. That’s incredible you forgot your birthday!!! Happy belated birthday to you!! πŸ™‚ I wish I could forget my birthday πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      really thats not fun….I was tormented by swear words from my friends and brothers as I didnt pick their call…and now something to laugh about

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow, next year will be better I’m sure πŸ™‚ You have a great story now, glad you wrote about it πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Gama says:

    Belated birthday wishes, you believe it or not this year my birthday was reminded by my friend. Me too was forgotten

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Gama says:

        βœ‹

        Like

Leave a Reply

