my Prince

I have always been

soaked in my books…

treading through pages..

trailing through backstages…

 

I hasten,perhaps dart

like a racer…galloping..

every stages …scampering

without a pause I sprint

behind my worldly accomplishments…

 

never did I gaze…never did I care

never did I look ….in between my pages..

your silent gaze and your inclination

for being my love lays brushed aside…

 

All those days you pursued me..

I refused to pay heed…

for all that remained in my head

was a rabbit race in proving I am adroit….

 

sorry was never a word….

for now its too late ….

for a apologize to mend ‘

to the tattered heart…

but you forgave me ….dear

 

I swear never did I know

you loved me before…

perhaps  I was in love

with you all along…

 

not an infatuation I know,,,

Never before this fondness intimacy

this attachment my beloved ..

never with anyone I assert..

 

like a dream you flowed ,

into my heart ,

Filling the void…

making me complete …as a whole

 

you marched down the hill

In your gaze I lay ensnared

those brilliant blue eyes…

did make me gasp

 

I stood there captivated in your charm

as you slipped the ring into my hand

and I stole your second name

my prince my king….

 

 

 

 

33 Comments Add yours

  1. kratzworld says:

    Amazing.. very well written… 👍

    Liked by 3 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot dear

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Nitin says:

    Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. dhirajanand says:

    I’ll say it’s way more than amazing, lovely and beautiful. Loved it.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. dhirajanand says:

        Pleasure 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  4. Pratyusha says:

    Loved it sister !!! U have penned it beautifully. Love u 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks dear……dearest sis……..love you too……

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Pratishtha says:

    Beautiful😍😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks dear…….

      Liked by 1 person

  6. IshmaImroz says:

    beautiful ❤ Touching!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. IshmaImroz says:

        😀 with pleasure!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. ninja network says:

    Reblogged with the best 💐

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ninja network says:

      💐💐💐

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Antra says:

    Amazingly written 👍 :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you sweetheart

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Sarga says:

    “…and I stole your second name
    my prince my king….” Lovely ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      that is something I stole from real life….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sarga says:

        then its even more beautiful than I thought. 🙂 coz nothing is as beautiful as when its real. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  10. annascuisine says:

    Beautiful poem. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you Anna for your kind words

      Liked by 1 person

      1. annascuisine says:

        It’s my pleasure. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  11. randyjw says:

    Lovely, Anagha!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Amy says:

    I really ⅼike what you guys tend to be up toօ. This kind
    oof cⅼever work and exposure! Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to
    my pᥱгsonal blоgroll.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

