my princess

What is she??

A nymph or a fairy…

or a maiden of ย darkest sorcery ,

who allured me with her enchanting witchery…

 

those watery blue eyes..

that spellbinding looks..

make me skim in a dream…

as I lay bewitched in her captivating charm..

 

Oh gracious heaven,

Is she a princess

of some heavenly land…

or perhaps from Atlantis.

 

what is that ?

in her ravishing looks..

that makes me astray//

 

persuading me to crave

to be her prince

by her side I feel

more like a frog prince..

 

her golden curls….

which carelessly decends down

her fair shoulders….

crushed my fragile heart…

 

Is she a human,,,

or perhaps a celestial being..

never have I in my petite life

come across such profound elegance

 

she walks by me..

sits by my side.

I pester up courage…

but my voice did fail…

 

I asked her…

Will you be my queen,

 

and rule over my heart,

will you provide me the honor

to be yours,

 

she gave me a blank stare….

slowly her divine voice

erupted from her throat…

that sounded

Sorry I am

already the Queen

of an other heart.

 

dont be sad you will

surely find a better bride

than me….

I would be glad if you meet my King…

……

I walk away

cursing under my breath

she is no princess

must be a stupid bitch.

or treacherous witch

in a disguise….

-anagha.M

 

 

 

 

 

 

44 Comments Add yours

  1. That escalated quickly :’)

    Liked by 3 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      he…he….thanks for reading and the comment dear..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I believe the line “you will find better one” hit his nerve ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Liked by 3 people

      2. anaghamurali says:

        he..he…….it would almost anyone’s….especially when you dream so much….and everything shatters in a second…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. True.. Dream got shattered when she told he has King but she stomped, even on his shattered pieces of dream by saying that line :’)

        Liked by 3 people

      4. anaghamurali says:

        he..he….yes….girls do that often tell that line…when they spurn someone….its a universal line…

        Liked by 2 people

      5. Haha. Internet., Truth is out. Beware. Proceed with caution :p

        Liked by 1 person

      6. anaghamurali says:

        may be…I am a girl too….

        Liked by 2 people

  2. dhirajanand says:

    Enjoyed it, beautiful presentation of both, praise and curse.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. gloriaarmit says:

    beautiful poem

    Enviado desde mi iPhone

    Liked by 3 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear…..your comment means a lot

      Like

      1. gloriaarmit says:

        with much love respect and admiration

        Liked by 2 people

      2. anaghamurali says:

        that is really sweet of you…..

        Like

      3. gloriaarmit says:

        Thank you, well making words

        Liked by 2 people

  4. Antra says:

    Wow! You are soo subtle and enriched as a writer…alot to learn from you ๐Ÿ‘ :))

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      your comment makes me fly……….thank you dear….you made my day…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Antra says:

        Its rejuvenating to fly at times ๐Ÿ˜€ and as a person you’re soo grounded that you’ll always know where to land :))

        Liked by 2 people

      2. anaghamurali says:

        really…….hey dear…I am totally out of words to thank you….you are really sweet..

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Antra says:

        Always :))

        Liked by 2 people

  5. Wow! The way you’ve described, it’s amazing. I was constantly looking at that picture after reading each lines. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you so much for stopping by and patience…..hehe…I wrote this poem seeing that picture…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        thank you….that is really nice of you

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Nitin says:

    Haha.. What an ending… ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I hope you liked it…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        Yes, I did. I love the force in your words. It is always pushing forward, unveiling story. It is a very good thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        your words induce me to write more (…you are one of my fav writer after Rowling and Austen..etc…..and now Nitin…..)your words of appreciation from you means a lot….

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nitin says:

        Hehe.. Rowling and Austen! You are the sweetest to say that ๐Ÿ™‚ this is the closest I would come to being mentioned in the same line with Rowling and Austen ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. anaghamurali says:

        oh…dear you write so well…I havent seen anyone who can portray feelings more wonderful than you do…

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Nitin says:

        I think I’m learning from you guys. Thank you Anagha for motivating me ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      6. anaghamurali says:

        from me…you gotta be kidding…anyway…i love motivating you….if you get motivated you will write such wonderful posts that I really love…..

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Nitin says:

        Yes, we usually don’t realize many things about ourselves. thanks for being supportive ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      8. anaghamurali says:

        no need to thank your sis,,,,

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi there. I laughed at the end. I didn’t expect her reaction. It added a twist, a surprise, always good. I enjoyed the poem. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear….

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Sarga says:

    Really enjoyed reading this.Awesome !! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear..thanks a lot for your time ….patience…and comment

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sarga says:

        You are welcome. It was a pleasure ๐Ÿ™‚ you have a nice blog ๐Ÿ™‚ and thank you so much for visiting mine ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  9. ruchitaa. says:

    Hi, sunshine! Thank You for stopping by my blog and following! Here’s an imaginary cookie for ya. Have a great day/night! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  10. bhaatdal says:

    Awwww lovely its like my World .. Where we are happy almost all the time .. Lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

