Unbounded 10

I felt someone caress me….I turn around to find Sam I did something which I would never do in my normal sense…I was on my knees ,Sam was standing….I look up to him with tears overflowing my eyes…..”Sam,”I cried hugging him.”I …..”I said….”Dont explain I know”he said…..I cried embracing him….the grief which was piled up in my heart flowed out of my eyes…..

“Sam,I cant….I cant ….I cant live through this grief “I cried .I wept and wept….

He stroked my hair like a kid….with his kind eyes peering into my grief …I was suffocating unable to share my grief or feelings with anyone…

I sobbed harder until the grief melted down…

“how did you know ?”I asked to him…

“I am not blind Amy…all the fuss you made around this trainer I guessed”he said trying his best to look stern….

“you look funny”I said.fighting hard to suppress my laughter…”I know…”he said”pathetic,everytime I try to look cross people end up laughing at me.

“return the book “he said .

“omg…I forgot “I said running away fast….My heart felt less heavy.

My life changed……

I was in my old self…..I dont cogitate much about trainer now…my leisure were mostly spend with Sam ….which indeed evoked many gossips which neither of us bothered.

I stand on the boxing ring…first time with Vicky…the new trainer(Mr pig,that is what myself and Sam call the new trainer) supports Vicky.

His eyes scrutinize me…he, brandished his fists..I look too small in front of him.It was only now I recognized how small I am?perhaps how big he is?

the trainer blew the whistle…..

I swallowed hard……He tried to punch me…I dodged….I can feel the sweat tickling my shoulders….fear en gripped me..

he smashed me with a evil grin spreading on his ugly bloated black lips….his exhilaration explicitly visible on his potato face….he ended up smashing me hard….blood spurted out of my mouth.Mr pig tried to pull him back but he kept on hitting me…my vision was blurring I fell down but he smashed me again.

I can hear girls giggling…….Claire was among them….I cant believe…

I glimpsed someone jump into the ring pulled Vicky from me and was hitting him….

My best friend Sam….

I close my eyes….I nearly had a broken bone….mom was bewildered …..Vicky was suspended.

“I wish he was dismissed”I said slowly raising from bed.

Sam gave out a laugh….”I too wish my dear”

“why does Vicky hate me so much ?”I asked.

“that is what even I am wondering”he said looking concerned.

Ted came with food….he was feeding me….”ted I am strong enough to have on my own,I am not a kid”.I said.

“you are always a kid to me Amy” he said…

I am lucky to have Ted and Sam in my life……

I sit there speaking to Ted…the power went off…but for our bad luck the inverter too didnt work..Mom and Dad went for a marriage reception.

Ted went to check the inverter and bring a candle…..

I suddenly perceived Β a shiver down my spine….the air was turning cold…….I cant walk yet…

I wondered Why is it so cold isn’t it summer?

The air turned so cold I was unable to breath…..I felt someone sitting behind me I turn but there wasn’t anyone…..
I felt someone drag my legs….I fall down…….I cry…..the lady stares at me from the windows…..those large blue eyes peer into me……I shriek I cry

 

 

 

 

 

19 Comments Add yours

  1. gloriaarmit says:

    πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Enviado desde mi iPhone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. extinct0703 says:

    Now I miss that choking of throat. Excellent work Anagha.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Mahesh Mali says:

      Can I comment the same !?? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. extinct0703 says:

        Do you feel the same? 😒😰🀐

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Mahesh Mali says:

        Yeah ! πŸ˜‚ why sad faces in reply 😐 Did I said something wrong or what !? 😯

        Liked by 2 people

    2. anaghamurali says:

      Thank you…..it is on its way….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. anaghamurali says:

        yep……life is not always love right….when we fall down we will know who our real friends are

        Liked by 1 person

      2. extinct0703 says:

        So very appropriate

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Nitin says:

    I was late in reading this up. But enjoyed the pace of the story. the fight and then the air turning cold. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thanks for reading bro…..everytime your comment makes my day…..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        you’re welcome anagha πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Ananya says:

    Mind-blowing narration!!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dearest…..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ananya says:

        You’re welcome!!😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

