image

I sit here staring out of the window as droplets whisker down my glassy window .it poured down from heaven quenching the thirst of earth and wiping my tears clean.
What makes rain so special ? I don’t know…..I feel to write when it rains .I am astray in the strange canopy of happiness unable to realize what fills my heart in glee…..
I am confined in the prison of my heart walled in the name of maturity.how desperately I wish to run into rain and play like a kid.
I can see through the window the water flowing fast through the road .the droplets tickle my face as i type this line.the plants play happily laughing and cheering in its own way….they may save some droplets to drench me in when i walk beneath them.rain resembles an old friend who drives in the memories….those childhood memories of running into rain carefree. ……the paper boats…..on the road…
I still stare like a kid out of my window..longing ….i hear to the rain which composes my favorite music by its splash…..thud….
A cup of coffee and book would make this rainy day perfect though I am deprived of the happiness of playing in rain.
The kid inside me rebels as she hears the melodious voice of rain…which instills a strange sense of unexplainable  happiness .rain  it makes me feel happy…. I forget my grief and agony and obviously I can’t learn when it is raining….
It falls fast ,slow ,at times accompanied by lightening  forming beautiful patterns on sky….the thunder is considered to be scary but I love everything of rain.
Am I crazy ?may be….

12 Comments Add yours

  1. chithankalai says:

    You are not alone, kid…. listen to this : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yxjkQYT3Q_g

    Like

  2. Mahesh Mali says:

    Yes you are crazy .. but bookscrazy 😅 .. #FaltuJoke & I know 😁

    Oh that cute girl in pic 😘 …
    And yeah .. well written once again !!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      He…..he thanks…..

      Like

  3. Nitin says:

    Hehe.. a little you are 😉 but shouldn’t we all be a little crazy. thank you for writing about rain -i think we writers just can’t get enough of rains. it stirs something inside of us …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Yeah…..I know how much u love rain.I had u in head when I see rain……….yes of course there isn’t enough rain….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        hehe.. thanks for saying that. rainy season is round the corner here in pune. waiting for it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome to the club 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. pins & ashes says:

    If you are, so are all of us, lovers of rain 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

