Unbounded15

Cryptic life …..narrow minded attitudes sets prejudices that rips apart humanity out of human souls.
I knew how hard it must be for Ted …
“Bye granny” I said… nudging Ted.
“We can rent a house near college.” I told him.
“Are you blackmailing me?”asked granny.
“You can take it as what you wish granny”I said.
“What kind of a girl are you?”she asked.
“A good friend” I replied.
Granny might have thought its better to allow ted inside the house than leaving me alone with him….
We marched inside…..I hugged granny kissing her ……and speed away before she could brandish her cane. ..
I treaded to my room tired my limbs aching ……ted was unpacking, his muscles contracting and expanding with every move .
I tried but all my limbs were like saggy….
“Muscles build only when you work out Amy”smirked ted…
“Hmm…..I’ll work out from tomorrow ” I said”ted is there something wrong?”.
“Nothing” he replied.
I traipse towards my room wondering what was the reason behind the trepidation that seems to haunt him.
I lie on my bed staring at the ornate ceiling again my heart spelling his name my trainer .
Soon I curled underneath my cot dreaming vividly….
I am hitting Vicky with boxing gloves and stomping on the lean girls face …..I kicked her head like a football….
Thump I heard a noise.
I woke up with a start….instead of the lean girl I kicked my mud pot which lay broken….
Suddenly my door broke open with a thud….ted sped inside with his gun drawn out and his eyes scanning the room.
“Amy are you alright?” He asked.
“I kicked the pot thinking that it was a girl from my college”I said ashamed at my folly.
“Ted ,what is wrong? “I asked .
“Nothing go to sleep ,Amy “he said.walking away
“Ted you are hiding something from me….I have noticed you are tensed”I said following him.
“Nothing ” he said drifting apart keeping the gun under his pillow.
“Tell me what is wrong….ted only then I will leave you ” I said hugging him….
“Leave me alone Amy ” he shouted at the top of his voice.
“Ted ” I called…with tear filled eyes unable to understand the reason behind his outrage.
“Get lost” he said
Tears slipped my eyes……

PS: friends please tell me if unbounded is boring ……please do tell me….

30 Comments Add yours

  1. Mahesh Mali says:

    Well definitely not boring for me .. My exams are 2 days away … I randomly opened wordpress and when I saw “Unbounded 15” I can’t resist from reading this …

    I think it’s enough to tell that it’s not boring .. you should write a book about the “Unbounded” story …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I was nearly on the verge of dropping unbounded ……because I was getting a lot of criticism it is not gripping…and is just quite a waste of time… Thank u a lot dear……ur words are enough to inspire me write further and I’ll try my best to make it more gripping

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        dear Anagha.. welcome those critics.. bloggers are alive because of these criticism…but always pay attention to what you heart speaks to you… so just continues your series..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        I welcome criticisms well I try to change myself based on it but all of a sudden everyone was stating the same thing….
        So I was confused…..if it was really so boring ……coz I can never judge my work.

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Mahesh Mali says:

        Frankly speaking I’m also thinking to stop publishing “Secret Love” … I think many people are just liking secret love’s posts without actually reading it … and many people are confused with the diary format .. and wishing me “happy birthday” 😅😅😅

        Though I’m going to continue it .. For me .. But haven’t decided whether to post on wordpress or not .. but I’m going to complete it anyway ..

        Well , about critics .. they are tooo demotivating .. always … Don’t entertain them a much ..
        { look who’s talking 😁😁
        I have left my SciFi novel incomplete because of lots of criticism by some grammar nazis .. }

        😁😁 I think I’m speaking a much here .. Glad to hear that you are going to continue …

        Liked by 1 person

      4. anaghamurali says:

        Hey continue ray…….I love the secret love……please don’t stop……..I am kinda hooked to that story…….so please don’t stop I’ll die out of anticipation
        .And you gotta tell me about sci fi …….and about grammar we can correct it during editing.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Mahesh Mali says:

        Editing hi kar raha tha .. and now thinking about storyline once again 😅
        Thank god .. at least ek toh reader hai Secret Love ka 😊 Thank you so much .. I’ll surely continue that … after my exams of course 😅
        And I’ll mail you that SciFi .. first 4 chapters .. please give me your honest comment on it 😊 Thank you once again for being so supporting …
        Well , once again I’m talking a much here 😁 , Good Night 😇

        Liked by 1 person

      6. anaghamurali says:

        Do write…..dear…..not just me…..my best friend too like your secret …….he tells he can relate well….looking frwrd fr your mail.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Mahesh Mali says:

        Wow ! That’s the best thing I’ve heard about “Secret Love” … You seriously made my day …! Please convey my “Thanks” to him

        Liked by 1 person

      8. anaghamurali says:

        Hey no need to thank him…….its better to kick him…….he will read your story for 2 minutes and brag about his girlfriends for half an hour…

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Mahesh Mali says:

        Hahahaha 😅😅😅

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Mahesh Mali says:

        Check your inbox .. Take your time to read it .. and please please your honest thought about it .. Waiting for your feedback .. See ya 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      11. anaghamurali says:

        I can’t wait to read……sure….

        Like

  2. randyjw says:

    Each time a new Unbounded arrives in my emailbox, I think it is the best one yet! And then I think the same of the next one! So, no… definitely not boring. Actually, very involving. I keep rooting for one, and then another… You’re a very good writer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thank you dear……from the depth of heart…….I was really confused but now I am so happy coz of your words…….you made my day….

      Like

  3. extinct0703 says:

    Anagha main kuch bolun kya?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nitin says:

    I read unbounded after a very long gap. (two today) So I was more than interested to catch up. And I totally was taken aback by the question at the end.

    Keeping readers interested is an art. And I think there is no other way to do that except trying.

    Of all thing of all you should believe whatever you write is interesting. You should love it. If you have doubts than others will not love it. Rest of things will follow. We all are here to learn this craft, so if you are asking this question, you have already taken a step towards improvement.

    PS -if most of the above does not make sense, then pardon me. Had only a few hours sleep last night. Early morning office. Hectic day. Saw game of thrones as soon as I was back. Was on phone with a friend for more than usual. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you nitin for the advice …..even I am a great fan of game of thrones

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        welcome Anagha 🙂

        Like

  5. I just caught up with rest of pages from unbounded. Not boring. Amy needs closure in her life. Don’t leave her in this state. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear….I was disheartened but hearing to your words I feel better

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Criticism hurts but makes a person stronger when taken in the right way.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Please continue what you are doing, I will confess I have not read unbound all chapters but only last few, and though not continued I got the storyline, it’s not at all boring, and if chapters from mid can hold a reader than I don’t think more is needed to say about it. you have great writing skill to keep reader engage..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear…..for this kind words…this really gets me going…out of words to thank you

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am glad if they could be any inspiration to you, pleasure is mine 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        you are so sweet dear

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Ananya says:

    The story is not at all boring!! I’m enjoying it so much…and reading it whenever I can!! I’m so glad that I’m able to read the story continously!!😄😄

    I think that you’ll be an awesome writer!! Keep it up!!💕💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

