when a wish comes true.

We wish for certain things at times without understanding the consequences those things will lead us to.When a mere wish of mine came true i went through the greatest difficulties of my lifetime.

I was walking on the alley after my school I bumped on a cute guy.He mumbled a sorry and walked away without noticing me.But I stood there gaping at him .He got into his Ferrari and  speed away.I was sad he went of without a backward glance at me.I looked on to the sky it was cloudy.I wished god please i want to be with him hereafter.At night I slept just thinking about him.

Next day when I got up that guy was staring at me like Iwas some sort of alien .I turned around the surroundings looked totally new to me.He looked bewildered he asked”who are you?”

it was then I understood I didn’t know it myself .Tears engulfed my eyes however hard I tried ,my mind was blank .I cant remember anything .I started weeping.

My strength failed me. he asked tensed ”who are you ,cant you hear I asked  who you are?”. I answered in between my sobs “I don’t know”. He sat down exasperated and gave out a small laugh “don’t play with me I am a busy man ,tell me who you are before I call the cops.”I cried harder I replied “call them they might find out who I am”. he didn’t seem to be pleased with my reply. “how did you get inside my house?”he asked. I felt like hell  “I don’t know “I replied.he was really frustrated this time “is I don’t know the only sentence you know in English”.I replied”why cant you understand I cant remember anything.” He looked at me confused .

He moved away “but his eyes fixed on me why should I trust you?are you a burglar?”. I replied “I don’t know”.Tears gushed out of my eyes drenching the blanket I caught.”are you a prostitute?”he asked.This time I cried violently”no..’I shrieked”I cant be .I cant be, I will not be… ” I told myself.he gave me a sympathized look and said”I will give you some time to think ,its just  because of my humanity I will allow you stay within two hours you will tell  who you are or else I will hand you over to cops.”

He slammed the door hard and left leaving me transfixed.I sat there hours trying to remember just who I am.I didn’t have the merest idea.I hated myself, thrashing my head hard for being so useless.I moved to mirror in the hope at least by seeing my reflection I can recognize who I am.But I found someone new staring back .My reflection looked like someone I never knew.The girl in the mirror was pale fair with large brilliant eyes her eyes we swollen due to crying.She looked fragile.

I cant believe this was me.It was hell not being able to recognize myself.I stood there cursing my fate swearing under my breath.I tried and tried to remember or to relate almost everything I saw but in vain.tears poured down my cheeks silently. I wept staring at the clock time raced faster I didn’t know where to go what to do I cried.that was all I could do.

It was about 2 when he returned .He asked me “do you have any idea who you are?”I looked down .I was ashamed of causing trouble to this stranger.”Are u gonna leave or should I call the cops?”he said.I walked of slowly without any idea where I would go.I stood there outside his gate .The wide road extended above me .I stood there in front of his house tears racing down my cheeks.I didnt know whom to blame or what to do.it started raining I knew my tears were distinctly visible in rain.My brain is rotten it cant decide where to go.the only person I know in this world does not know me.I tried to reason out I was not born out of nowhere I should belong somewhere.but I didnt know where I dont have a single penny.The place around me looked strange and different .I am not sure how many hours I stood there crying.but no one seemed to notice I wished someone called my parents would come searching for me and take me with them but no one came.It was dark it still rained I didnt move because I was too tired to move.

20 Comments Add yours

  1. ILAMATHY says:

    ReallReally superb.. I wish you to continue this story and give an end to this story…

    Like

  2. Aaliya says:

    nice story..but is this is the end of the story?

    Like

  3. Tinu says:

    Make sure u continue this story .. waiting for wat will happen next .. keep up d good work

    Like

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks friends, well its not the end surely i will continue the story.

      Like

  4. randyjw says:

    Hi, Anagha! Thanks for introducing me to your work and blog. I’m glad that happened. It’s fascinating that you’re writing stories online, as opposed to articles, say. That, in itself, is interesting. Additionally, your subject matter is worth exploring, and choice of photos an exact match in tone and feeling. Nice job!

    Like

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks….I am really so happy you liked it.

      Like

  5. Interesting story…waiting to see what happens next..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks for reading and these kind words

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Simona says:

    Happy Weekend ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. extinct0703 says:

    E
    X
    C
    E
    L
    L
    E
    N
    T
    As Always

    Liked by 2 people

      1. extinct0703 says:

        Pleasure 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  8. wonderful story!

    u always write beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear…

      Liked by 1 person

  9. bhaumikseta says:

    Class!
    Would have been happier if i knew the end😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you…sure you will know

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

