choice.

Cuddled under my cot,

Here ,I dwell in murk,

Did shades of darkness?

induce tenebrosity ,

I wonder.

 

there it stood,

at a palpable distance,

As my curtains drawl up,

smirking at me ,

the endless possibilities,

which I crave to attain,

 

but wrangled in inner battles,

confined to my comfort zone,

beneath the walls of self doubt,

what did I do?

other than incarcerate my soul.

 

all it takes is choice.

 

whether to resume my nap,

as a reticent observer ,

when my dreams shatter.

 

or to unfurl my wings,

and fly up to my destiny.

 

choices are perhaps strenuous,

a stealthy nuisance,

with uncertainty embedded…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

35 Comments Add yours

  1. great writing πŸ™‚ love the beginning

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you so much

      Like

  2. Profound choice of words! Loved it !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. beautifully coined poem. cheers

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS.I wrote this poem without merest idea what I am writing about

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ha ha…cheers. It was beautiful

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        I am really glad to hear it…because this was the first time I penned without a plot without feelings pushing just thinking about the problems of being a partial introvert leading me to

        Liked by 1 person

      3. you know, true expression of feelings often get diluted with a planned plot. ‘partial introvert’ – nice one

        Liked by 1 person

      4. anaghamurali says:

        yeah true….thank you….yes that is what I am

        Liked by 1 person

  4. extinct0703 says:

    Wow wow wow for the vocabulary

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you this what I scribbled with nothing in my head

      Liked by 1 person

      1. extinct0703 says:

        And it has turned out so majestic Anagha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        I am so happy it turned out good….thanks a lot dear

        Liked by 1 person

      3. extinct0703 says:

        Pleasure 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Akhila says:

    so what did you dream then..?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      MANY…INFINITE..

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Antra says:

    Yoy kill it when it comes to poetry Anagha….you’re soo damn good….its worth the experience to read your words soo brilliantly penned rather crafted β™‘πŸ‘ :))

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Pratyusha says:

      I so agree with you. She is just awesome πŸ™‚ proud of her !!!!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Antra says:

        Thats soo true :))

        Liked by 2 people

    2. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear for these kind words….I feel really really happy to read your comment…you made my day sweety

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Antra says:

        Pleasure :))

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Nitin says:

    extremely well written Anagha. the feelings behind the words come out really well.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Nitin says:

        welcome dear sis πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Pratyusha says:

    Wow bugsie! !!!!! I just loved it…great job my awesome sis.cheers. uploaded my song. πŸ™‚
    You were missing it na πŸ™‚ muahh love u

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      yes I missed your voice and your song and above all I missed you..gonna hear first…

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Mahesh Mali says:

    Wow .. the choice of words .. Loved it ..

    And I’m really awestruck reading that you have written this without having idea what you are writing ..
    Superb 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      he…he true….blank head produces better posts than a ideas filled one

      Liked by 1 person

  10. pins & ashes says:

    ‘Choices are a stealthy nuisance’ nice coinage, there Anagha.. Oh! they are, sometimes i feel like I don’t known strangling the choices for making my brain work a little over time πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‡

    Liked by 1 person

  11. rosemawrites says:

    oh wow. the word choices are breathtaking! the meaning intriguing! lovely write, Anagha!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Strong writing ! I read that aloud and connected to the image so much that i could visualise you walking through the trees in a movie narrating your poem- well done x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      you made me smile sweetheart,thanks a lot…for stopping by ..for reading.and for this lovely comment,thank you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

