What is that u did

image

What is that u did???
A magic…
Or perhaps a spell…
Here I lay bewitched…

Why do I smile..??
Without a reason
Like I have turned crazy ….
Making me lousy…

Why do I melt
Why does my resistance shatter…
The very moment
you pass my side..

What is that u have???
That makes me
Lose myself…
At your very stare..

What is that
Makes me unaware
That there are people around
When you are nearby…

What is that
Perfume you use…
Which like a magnetic core
Draws me to you….

How did you…??
Get into my dreams.
And in my resonating thoughts
Every passing second..

What in you
Makes me uncomfortable
I burn hot…and shiver cold
As you brush me.

What is that
Prick me hard…
When you smile
At an other girl…

Why do I have
These mixed feelings
Of fear anxiety and excitement…
At the very thought of you

Oh please do tell me…
What is that u did???
For you drive me crazy…
In wanting you …
Why can’t I think of anything other than u????

37 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey..nice one! that’s the magic power of cupid..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      yeah Mr Cupid plays with peoples life..and feelings

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha …..but cupid(she/he) is a funny character, beware, has this uncanny knack of breaking hearts.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        yes that is true

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Akhila says:

    crazy..crazy…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      well that is true

      Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you sooo muchhh

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mywords331 says:

        Your welcome..

        Like

  3. Wow… Anagha โ™กโ™กโ™ก
    This one is so beautiful. I can relate to it really well. โ™ก

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear,,,,,,I am really glad u can relate..you got me wondering who is that lucky guy???

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehe… didn’t u read my ‘The Guy Behind The Counter ‘ Series? Hehe ๐Ÿ˜›

        Like

      2. anaghamurali says:

        Yep I did……is he DAT lucky guy….?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, you can say that ๐Ÿ˜› hehehehe ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

  4. extinct0703 says:

    That’s beautiful Anagha!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. extinct0703 says:

        Pleasure ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      he..he …thanks dear..

      Like

  5. randyjw says:

    Love that poem, Anagha. And the beautiful photo you’ve paired to it, as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot dear

      Like

  6. V. Ananya says:

    Very nice! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot dear

      Liked by 1 person

      1. V. Ananya says:

        You are very welcome, Anagha!!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

        Like

  7. That’s wonderful !๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot dear

      Liked by 1 person

  8. my valiant soul says:

    Beautifully woven.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks valiant soul….coz I dont know your name

      Liked by 1 person

      1. my valiant soul says:

        It’s Devika this side,dear!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        nice to meet u devi…

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Mahesh Mali says:

    Magical , cute & lovely โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

