where are you krishna?

Image result for krishna

where are you my krishna?

My god,my best friend,

where have you camouflaged?

In the darkest endeavor my life

 

seeking you I stroll astray

Gaping unable to breath

I suffocate,alien in this world

I weep unheard ,my tears spurt out in galleons

 

where are you krishna?

I nay trust anyone,

cause everyone I trust

seem to be in disguise.

 

Myth states you have always been there

when you devotees cry…

why do turn a blind eye

to my ceaseless tears.

 

you have devotees who made history,

for you always was a mystery…

I turn hysteric,

when I compare my devotion to theirs.

 

Blue complexion ,enticing lotus petal eyes,

all paintings in India depicts you,

etched in hearts you are,

by miracles you perform .

 

You did slay demons as a kid,

now I seek your refuge to

destroy my inner demons..

spelling your name my god

 

as a best friend ,a brother,

I need to play with you,

in the music erupting from your flute

I wanna blend and disappear

Image result for baby krishna butter

I am scared you know,

working like a puppet

whose strings are pulled by

elders they call themselves.

 

Why cant you hear the destitute of my heart,

where are you when I need u at most…

I nay plead for miracles,

but for strength,for I fall low..

 

you know I shriek aloud

shout you name in the canopy of my tears

thwarted hurt and lost I am,

let alone you read my heart,…

 

nay have I hurtย  anyone by purpose,

but still subdued by the multitudinous

hatred others shower on me.

what is that I did Krishna?

for the world to detest me so much.

 

peace left me long aback ,

my nights infested with nightmares,

Crying out your name I live,

Jai Shri Krishna.

 

happy janmastami….happy shri krishna jayanthi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Divya says:

    it’s beautiful โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot divya dear

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Divya says:

        you’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you a lot for stopping by and reading.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Grandtrines says:

    Reblogged this on Lost Dudeist Astrology.

    Like

  3. I don’t know where he is Anagha. But wherever he is..he is reading this poetry with a smile that’ll naver fade๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thanks a lot dear.I am really glad this Kishan loved it….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kishan ke ashirwad apke saday bane rahenge

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Mahesh Mali says:

    Happy Janmashtmi … Lord Krishna gonna love this poem ๐Ÿ˜‡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I too wish he does.jai shri Krishna.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. nice poem, anagha…that is his trademark prank, the hide & seek game ..he is here, there and everywhere…just that we miss the obvious presence!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you…yeah true

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Miracle :) says:

    You know the answers very well ๐Ÿ˜Š
    You know He is listening.
    You know everything He does has a reason.
    You know why He keeps you wait.
    You know He knows better about yourself.
    Have patience and give Time little time ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Miracle :) says:

      Also, you have written very beautifully as always ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Like

  7. Thanks for the beautiful read x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot dear,your words mean so much

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Berry says:

    I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put iin wruting this web site.

    I am hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming
    also. Actually your creative writing skills has inspired me to get
    myy own site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast.

    Your write up is a good example off it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

