Why I write?

Image result for writing

This is what I have been asking myself all along.It remains a useless work ,obviously time consuming .Being an engineer ,writing is no way related to my stream.

Do I write for likes ?

No,yes…to be frank if you like my post it means its kind of readable and indeed not gibberish.

I write though mom and dad are completely against writing.I sneak stealthily as if committing a horrendous crime just to write.Image result for confused baby face

Why do I like writing so much?

May be because I am crazy on writing,or perhaps it might  be due to immense love for reading.

Or it helps me cry out my feelings,I needn’t curtail it in my heart.

It is an ecstasy to immerse yourself in joy of writing when your imagination transforms into words flowing down faster than you would expect.

poetry is a charm ,where tears and frustration poured out in form of poetry, relieves my heart from burden I have been carrying all along.

not just tears ….joy,depression,hatred,love ,agony,confusion ,excitement,fantasies,musings all these feelings are converted into words.

it helps me to think rethink in being me.

The greatest reason why I write

I feel happy when I write,that is why I do it.

Without writing?

NOOOOOOoOOOO…..Image result for confused baby face

I just cant imagine a life like that..

I am not sure if I write well or not but still I write,because I don’t think I can even breath if I stop writing….

without writing I will perish.

 

 

then why do I blog?

Is that a question????I am addicted

answer is simple it is because I love you all,you always pay heed to my writing how ever drowsy and boring it is.I am literary in love with your comments.

Image result for confused baby face

Again wasting time when academics are taunting me?There is a huge pile of homework to be done.Not sure how I am gonna complete it.

Still I write,still I blog,

though I know it is wrong.

With love

Anagha murali

why do you write?

38 Comments Add yours

  1. engineering and writing… I can totally relate 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      really….???
      It might come in handy in filling pages in answer sheets,,…rather than that?

      Like

      1. hehehe.. not with studies 😀 i can relate with what you feel.. engineering and writing, these two lives on different galaxies

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        hehe…true….in college they ask aptitude and technical knowledge what I have is creative writing skill…I remain a splendid joker,

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mitadaur says:

    Good post Anagha! I think this question arises to every Writer in this world. It happened to me as well. I too wrote an entire blog post on it. See here:

    https://rajashortstories.wordpress.com/2016/07/15/why-do-i-write/

    You write pretty well. Keep writing. Keep going.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you..I will check out your blogpost

      Liked by 1 person

  3. nikinath7654 says:

    I relate to you…”it helps me to think rethink in being me.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I am happy you can relate ,at times it is a way to realize certain things too

      Liked by 1 person

  4. tonymarkp says:

    Writing is good therapy. It helps me organize my thoughts and feelings. It’s definitely a worthwhile exercise that humanity should engage in more often. I actually believe it makes us better people to keep a private diary as opposed to a blog. A blog is a great exercise, but in a different vein – opening yourself to criticism. A diary is writing you only know about, where you keep those secret things or those things you’re not ready to share just yet. Public or private, it’s an edifying past
    time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      loved your view,and thanks for writing such a wonderful paragraph and reading.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. randyjw says:

    Tee-hee! You want to express the heart and soul in writing, whereas engineering is exact and logical. It completes you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      yeah maybe,but I am confused if I am a good engineer or not

      Like

      1. randyjw says:

        Oh, I would think that you are. You care alot about things, so you would care to try to do a good job, and you read alot, so you’re educating yourself in many ways. Probable signs of a good engineer. It’s nice to have a profession to fall back on, which could pay well to support your writing on the side!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        yeah,possibly…I must work to live anyway…

        Like

  6. nice post…similar views on writing!! cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nasuko says:

    Because, publicize my thought to somebody in a mass.
    And , it is pleasant that somebody in the world will read:D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      yeah true,at least someone would care to read,something which people next to us never bother to hear,it is at times the thing that holds me back from drowning into depression

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Mahesh Mali says:

    Oh I loved this post , sis 😊
    And images you have used are super cute 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  9. theonlysup says:

    I love whatever u do besides academics for it teaches u real thing in life. Ur creativity will add value to ur life .. Writing is one among them ..keep sharing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thank you for reading and your words

      Liked by 1 person

  10. kratzworld says:

    agree with you on every word.. 😀 awesome post anagha 🙂 it was great reading it.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks dear…how r u?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kratzworld says:

        i’m fine. how are you ?? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  11. evmoog says:

    I feel the same way!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      that is really great

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Samantha says:

    Writing is something I wouldn’t live without and it’s always so nice to know some people feel the same way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      yeah dear….thanks a lot for stopping by…and I am really glad you too feel the same way

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Samantha says:

        You are welcome

        Like

  13. katiemdean says:

    “Write until is becomes as natural as breathing. Write until not writing makes you anxious.” – Christina Kratz

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      lovely lines…….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

