story not meant to be told

 

I collapse into my couch resting my tired limbs ,my purse and mobile lays forgotten beneath the shambles of papers .I can feel sweat tickle my brow though the temperature has fallen several degrees below freezing .My eyes tread through my house everything was within the place I left it, apart from my heart which seems to screech in desolation.

Every nook in this large house held imprints of my lost childhood ,withered teenage and solitary dreary bleak life.I had very few acquaintances,a handful of friends but indeed life was better then.But now the world knows me as the well established business woman.I was not born with a silver spoon ,or inherited business traits from my family.I grew into what I am just in order to avenge those who ruined my childhood,My sole aim is to run a blade into their hearts.

I took a brand new rifle and loaded it.It felt significant and cold in my hand.I can feel blood billowing in my veins, a smile unfolds  in the corner of my lips as I envision their pathetic death,this strength sprouted out of my grief.

I slipped my rifle back into my cupboard.I must nurture patience  to witness their annihilation I told myself.I closed my eyes taking a long breath a tear skipped my eye.I whispered may be the next time.

I walked out of my house I opened my door flashes blinded me as the cameras flickered ,several journalists clicked frantic pics  ,the extended microphones hovered around me ,my words always making headlines because everyone wants to know how a twenty five year old girl build one of the worlds largest business empire.

I simply have one  answer  “vengeance ” ,but I will not confide it to anyone.

The journalists barricaded my way until they were whisked away by my bodyguards.

I smile at the crowd and slip into my Lamborghini Reventon.

 

57 Comments Add yours

  1. Mahesh Mali says:

    Great narration ..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. yes, strength often sprouts out of grief, and vengeance is a great motivator!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you for reading,,

      Liked by 1 person

      1. anaghamurali says:

        I tried writing a strong female character,because I am in love with strong female characters.I hope it turned out well

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Of course, it was beautiful…

        Liked by 1 person

  3. As the focus fade out., music starts.. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3BE0D9geu2o Listen to this. Perfect for the ending. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      vengeance huh???I am glad it made you relate I heard the song now.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nitin says:

    this is lovely. I was with you in the entire narration Anagha. This is the kind of stuff I like. The script, the feelings, the atmosphere. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I tried a bit new style strong female character I hope it turned out well…I always kind of fall in love with strong characters

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        yes. it comes out in your writings. it was short and snappy, a lot of things happened in this scene. so enjoyed reading it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        thank you dear

        Liked by 1 person

  5. pins & ashes says:

    Anagha, I could clearly visualize the glitz, the bgm, the bodyguards.. You have filled in the gap of what urmila’ & rima’s characters should have felt in those films .. I’ll back with the names, temporary amnesia!
    Ash

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      who r urmila and rima?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. pins & ashes says:

        Urmila Matodkar in Ek Hasina Thi (2004), and Rima Kallingal in 22FK (Malayalam film)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        oh….I see I dont think it will come upto it….just felt like penning out someone strong

        Liked by 1 person

      3. pins & ashes says:

        Urmila’s was an excellent film, her character, the wait, the planning and finally the rats 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      4. anaghamurali says:

        hmm….I havent watched it anyway.I will when time permits.I prefer a girl who draws out a blade than the one who succumbs to her tears

        Liked by 2 people

      5. pins & ashes says:

        Same thoughts there on that!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. anaghamurali says:

        hmm..then i will watch

        Liked by 1 person

  6. extinct0703 says:

    Anagha, some thing very different and right on the mark. Deeply engrossing till the end.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear just a new try.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. bhaatdal says:

    Simply Wow !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bhaatdal says:

        Welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  8. K E Garland says:

    Aha! Revenge. Well described.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thank you dear for these kind words and reading it….

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Antra says:

    This is really wonderfully penned Anagha…you have not just given words but life to it…beautiful :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Your words never forget to put a smile on my face.One more thing today my sis saw ur pic and was asking who is this lovely girl?…u r such a cute lovely sweet heart

      Like

      1. Antra says:

        Awww! A big hug for your lovely sis! And with you its soo easy to be sweet and nice Anagha as you’re amazingly awesome and sweet yourself..Thankyou and loads of love :))

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        always welcome dear

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Revenge is a dish best served on a bed of lettuce. Oh, and a nice cup of tea afterwards can help with the inevitable jittery nerves. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      he..he nice comparison

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Only the best for you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Such a strong narration ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome 🙂

        Like

  12. aruna3 says:

    Oh u r telling true.a horrifiying story or reality?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Just wild imagination..

      Like

      1. aruna3 says:

        Oh my god.dt imazination is bad for metal health.dis is a type of nagetive think.do u agree with me.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. anaghamurali says:

        Yeah….I just wrote about a strong character

        Like

      3. aruna3 says:

        Yeah.u r right.

        Like

  13. sagar0vision says:

    great work ! i will appreciate a review over here !
    https://spiritsights.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot…sure

      Like

  14. Mr.Obeezy says:

    Tanx for making my morning. You are one of the few adroit at penning first class narratives.

    Vengeance… Hmmm…I took something home.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      thanks a lot for this wonderful comment

      Liked by 1 person

  15. great post, thank you for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. voulaah says:

    Have a very nice day dear friend
    kisses back to you
    Anita
    https://femmeetinfos.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      you too have a nice day

      Liked by 1 person

  17. It was great reading 😍😍😍.keep writing!!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Grandtrines says:

    Reblogged this on Still Another Writer's Blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

