My perfect valentine

Stars bloom in the pitch black sky,

romantic wind pester with the love cry,

but here in the couch he lies ,

snoring, my valentine….

 

Charming prince of mine,

can there be someone more perfect?

no great weight lifter he is,

No illustrious charmer of ladies…

 

but he did ensnare my heart ,

sending me nuts at his pellucid grin,

No roses ,no flowers,

No gifts,not even a wish…

 

Still the nonpareil lover ,world ever did perceive,

late nights, I do dwell in unconsummated office tasks,

my love do know,my hatred staying as a lonely night owl,

Silently he creeps booting up his laptop …

 

Just to provide me solitude of his company,

despite his tired self, and my endless tyranny,

Love without words,

the love I cherish with a smile in my heart.

 

His arms aren’t strongest,

but strong enough to hold me when I fall,

he is no poet,

but the love in his eyes do intone

I am there for you ,my love

 

No fancy cards,no glittering jewels,

no late night films,no exotic trips,

but together we sit staring at stars,

my hand in his ,and a whole life ahead..

 

He is no boy,he is a man I adore,

He has a heart sewn out of gold,

but only I know,the little boy who lurks

behind those childish grin…

 

My six feet tall boy

he is not perfect,

But there is one demeanor that makes him exceptional

that he is mine,just only mine….

 

 

26 Comments Add yours

  1. six feet tall and not perfect.. don’t be too much demanding. Anagha

    Liked by 2 people

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Perfection is not judged just by appearance dear…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. that’s what I was trying to tell you

        Liked by 1 person

  2. K says:

    I’ll take one, please πŸ˜‰ Free shipping?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I would b glad to send u 1… But I don’t have any….

      Liked by 2 people

      1. K says:

        Oh pooπŸ˜•

        Liked by 1 person

      2. randyjw says:

        hee-hee-hee-hee…πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Ananya says:

        You’re welcome!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Indira says:

    What more do you want! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      It to b real not just a fragment of imagination….he he…

      Like

  4. randyjw says:

    I love the “nonpareil lover” description! Happy Valentine’s Day, dears!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thanks….same to u

      Liked by 1 person

      1. randyjw says:

        πŸ’Œ (valentine for you) πŸ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow!! What a charming valentine! πŸ’–πŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ratika Bhardwaj says:

    Wow 😍 this poem is amazing in itself. Like so close to mine story of life!!! πŸ˜ƒ I loved it❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      I am really glad you liked it and can relate.thank u so much dear

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ratika Bhardwaj says:

        πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Nitin says:

    Sweet Valentine πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Jeni G.J says:

    Such a sweet post.full of love.perfect valentineπŸ‘Œ

    Like

Leave a Reply

