you would never know

Image result for nature

you know I have been walking

alone for long,

the alleys we strolled together

now creepers crawl along,

 

 

The cold wind gushes through my clothes

instilling memories ,that I taught myself to abandon

 

 

The fate, a mischievous cupid

perfectionist in messing with my heart

rendered your presence in my tranquil life

made me an absurd cretin

 

 

you painted the scarlet heart

made my heart beat stop

 

 

Stony way down the hill

where we first met,

sweat caressed, you bumped on me

making me lose my grip

 

 

my heart bet for you ever after,

Did I know? did I ever imagine

I would fall for those flawless smiles

And vindictive charm

 

 

Haughty you was ,never did you apologize

winter passed ,summer came

the monsoon swirled …

but you still remained in my heart

 

 

With you I walked like alone in rain

rain drops caressed your flawless skin

like pearls ,naughty smile on your lips

we turned kids loitering in rain….

 

 

I have to go I cried

I curse you catch a cold you laughed

stayed awake all night

not outta cold ,lovesick kid I was

 

you stand there

without merest idea

all my pen does is scribbling your name

my poems all had you in it

 

 

you would never know, I swear

never my love,

Today I walk alone

in those fern twirling path

cuddled in memories

 

 

I know, a word you will be here

but I will never tell….

about miles I walked

just to catch a glimpse of you

 

 

Tears caress my cheeks…

you wiped it without

a fragile idea you were the reason behind

I shout to world

but you will never know you were the one

 

 

Now the broken dreams

and tattered heart

paints your memories in nature’s refuge

love is insane, so am I

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Really beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing your creativity!! ❤ Blessings, and smiles — Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thank you Debbie ,thank you for your love and support.it means really a lot…love u

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mahesh Mali says:

    Incredible, Beautiful and Amazing ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anaghamurali says:

      Thank you dear for always being my motivation

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mahesh Mali says:

        My pleasure 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

