ugly

I tell myself don’t let their words get into you,

dont let them break you,

but still I tumble down

I hate being called ugly

trust me, it wasn’t my choice

i hate being a failure

its not that i didn’t try

i hate these responsibilities

i hate being called fat

My Bmi is correct, then why am I called fat.

i wasnt always an introvert

i loved speaking a lot,

I was told as a little girl to talk less

because nobody want to hear you speak

i was told I was stupid

I don’t play sports

Coz i am scared I may not be good

nobody likes to play with me anyway

i don’t dance

because they told me my moves are so awkward

that they wanna puke

i don’t sing

i was told I croak like a frog

i don’t go where there are a lot of people

i was told my face is too disgusting to see

i drew myself into a cocoon

so only heard what others speak

i never say my opinion

because they always told me

nobody asked for your opinion

i swallowed my words

had conversations in my head

drowned in books

where i didn’t feel like a nuisance

i wrote and wrote

for that was the only place where my voice was heard

nobody wanted to hear what I wanted to say

so i write

to keep myself sane

_anwrites

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑