Ugly duckling

I was always called ugly, by mommy ,relatives and everyone around me. Everytime I read hans Christian Anderson’s ugly duckling, from a very young age I thought, maybe they don’t realise I am beautiful, maybe I am a swan. One fine day world will realise I am beautiful too.

sometimes i stare at the mirror to see why am I called ugly, when most girls look like me. Am I just normal, dark girls are treated bad they tell, fat girls are treated bad they tell, I couldn’t even fit in those, if I did atleast i could have apprehended looking at the mirror, maybe I would atleast get a conclusion, why I am being marginalized, treated like shit. I stare into the mirror to find out why they call me ugly, why my mom calls me ugly. But what I can see my reflection looks quite normal, a healthy skin and a healthy body. Though the world hates how I look so much, I can’t pinpoint why am I called so.

Beautiful women,i envy you. For your mommy who created you don’t call you ugly. Inner beauty is shit. Shallow beauty,but what is that. Beauty standards one tells be fat, one to be thin. As there is really a beauty standard. Thin girls wanna be fat, fat girls wanna be thin. But there is me, I am neither fat nor thin, my bmi is correct. I am happy how healthy my body is, but why are others so infuriated by how I look, calling me ugly.

Trust me i don’t find anything wrong with me. The eyes of the world is pretty clouded. But still it hurts everytime I am called ugly

One thought on “Ugly duckling

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑